PRSSA National Committee

Here to Help You

PRSSA is led by the National Committee, a group of 15 students and professionals dedicated to assisting you. Get to know your National Committee by browsing their biographies below or contacting them directly with your questions.

Office Hours

The student members of National Committee host office hours each week. The National Committee is available during the rest of the week as well, but this time is set up so you can receive a direct response during these hours.

PRSSA 2015–2016 National Committee


National President
Laura Daronatsy

Immediate Past President
Heather Harder
Vice President of Advocacy
Victoria Lewis

Vice President of Career Services
Veronica Mingrone

Vice President of Chapter Development
Gary Bridgens

Vice President of Member Services
Joshua Gordon

Vice President of Professional Development
Sarah Johnson

Vice President of Public Relations
Nolan Miles

Vice President of Regional Conferences
Jenn Shafer

Publications Editor in Chief
Emma Finkbeiner

National Faculty Adviser
Tina McCorkindale, Ph.D., APR

National Professional Adviser
Don K. Egle, MBA, APR, ABC

PRSA Board Liaison
Bonnie Upright, APR

PRSA Board Liaison
Jo Ann S. LeSage Nelson, APR

PRSA Vice President of Education
Jeneen Garcia