PRSSA Bateman Competition — First Phase of Judging Results

April 15, 2013

PRSSA Headquarters received 68 entries for the PRSSA 2013 Bateman Case Study Competition. Of these submissions, 16 entries received honorable mention and three were chosen as finalists to present their campaigns via Skype to a panel of judges in May. The results are below:

2013 Finalists

  • Kent State University, Kent State Blue
  • Loyola University New Orleans
  • North Dakota State University, Bison Inc.

2013 Honorable Mentions

  • Brigham Young University Idaho, Team Impact
  • Brigham Young University Idaho, Viking PR
  • Butler University, Team 1
  • Central Washington University
  • Fashion Institute of Technology
  • Delaware State University
  • Georgia College & State University
  • Murray State University
  • Roger Williams University
  • Texas State University, San Marcos
  • University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa
  • University of Florida
  • University of Maryland, College Park
  • University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
  • Utah Valley University, Team A
  • Utah Valley University, Team B

Thank you to all teams for participating. Although this is a competition, the main purpose is to provide a learning opportunity. PRSSA Headquarters hopes all teams gained valuable experience from their hard work. Score sheets will be mailed to all teams by Wednesday, May 1.

If you have any questions, please contact Vice President of Education Jeneen Garcia at 212-460-1466.

PRSSA 2013 Bateman Competition Judges
PRSA/PRSSA would like to thank the first phase judges of the 2013 Bateman Case Study Competition for their time and expertise. Those who participated are listed below:

  • Emeka Anunkor
  • Brandi Boatner
  • Debra Bethard-Caplick, APR
  • Katie Creaser
  • Michael M. Durand
  • Douglas M. Fenichel, APR
  • Carole Gorney, APR, Fellow PRSA
  • Donna Haggarty, APR
  • Stephanie Harwood, APR
  • Roland King, APR, Fellow PRSA
  • Wilma King
  • Meredith Kish
  • Christopher Lukach, APR
  • James E. Lukaszewski, ABC, APR, Fellow PRSA
  • Ryan McShane
  • Rosanne Mottola
  • Jessica Noonan
  • Edward H. Osborn
  • Gina Pesko Laughlin
  • Judy Phair, APR, Fellow PRSA
  • Ken Plowman, APR
  • Kate Ryan
  • Sergei A. Samoilenko
  • Joan Schuman
  • Emily Simmons
  • Jonathan R. Slater
  • Emmanuel Tchividjian
  • Lindsey Thompson
  • Judy Voss, APR
  • Frances Ward-Johnson, APR