Hall of Fame Award

Help acknowledge the contributions that PRSSA alumni have made to the public relations profession by recommending someone for a Hall of Fame Award. This is a great way to honor your Chapter’s Professional Adviser or other mentors if they used to be PRSSA students.

Deadline: May 31, 2021

Award: Plaque


The recipient of this award must be an individual who has built a distinguished career in public relations and who continues to contribute to public relations education through PRSSA involvement.


To nominate someone for this award, submit the following materials:

  • A completed application form (Word or PDF).
  • A letter of recommendation from the nominator.
  • A copy of the nominee’s current resume.

Make sure all materials are error free and thoroughly proofread. UPDATE: All application materials must be included as attachments and sent via email to ben.castleman@prsa.org by May 31, 2021. Incomplete or late applications will not be considered.

Previous Winners

  • 2020 Katie Thomas, APR, Nationwide Children’s Hospital
  • 2019 Ben Butler, APR; Top Hat
  • 2018 Brandi Boatner; IBM
  • 2017 Rachel McKee; Ohio Northern University
  • 2016 Nick Lucido; Michigan State University
  • 2015 Tom Isaacson; Northern Michigan University
  • 2014 Kevin Saghy; Ohio Northern University
  • 2013 Matthew Prince; California State University, Fullerton
  • 2011 Todd R. Bailey, Ohio Northern University
  • 2010 Michael Neumeier, Jr., APR, University of Florida
  • 2007 Cassandra Miranda, University of Texas, San Antonio
  • 2005 Chad Darwin, University of Florida
  • 2004 Kent Landers, APR, University of Tennessee, Martin
  • 2002 Sonja Popp-Stahly, APR, Ball State University
  • 2001 Travis M. Parman, APR, University of Tennessee
  • 2000 Rochelle Tillery-Larkin, APR, Howard University
  • 1999 E. Lyle Henderson, University of North Texas
  • 1998 Robert D. Stack, APR, Boston University
  • 1997 Arthur Merrick, APR, Fellow PRSA, UCLA
  • 1996 Mary Beth West, APR, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
  • 1995 Dr. Laurie J. Wilson, APR, Fellow PRSA, Brigham Young University
  • 1994 Brian Hujdich, Glassboro State College
  • 1993 Kathleen Ziprik, Glassboro State College