Pacesetter Chapter Recognition

The Pacesetter recognizes a Chapter’s success in the areas of membership, national participation and/or Chapter development. Chapters may be nominated by members or the PRSSA National Committee.


Spring 2021: Thursday, April 15

Fall 2021: Monday, November 15


To submit this Google Form application, the Chapter must be in good standing and fulfilled at least two of the following qualifications by the end of the semester:

  • Increased Chapter membership by 5% or more.
  • Participated in PRSSA/PRSA “themed” month (e.g., PRSA/PRSSA Relationship Month in October)
  • Differentiated Chapter via strategic Chapter development or Chapter improvement.
  • Participated in a National initiative.
  • Put forth substantial effort into promoting a cause, event, theme, etc. through the Chapter

Application Submission

The completed Google Form must be submitted by the deadlines listed above. The application can only be submitted once per academic semester.

If you have any questions about the Pacesetter Chapter Recognition, contact the PRSSA vice president of member services.


First, second and third place will be awarded each semester. There will also be a virtual reception held each Spring to recognize the winning Chapters and allow them to present their initiatives.



  • Anderson University (January)
  • Grand Valley State University (February)
  • Kennesaw State University (March)
  • Kennesaw State University (April)
  • Grand Valley State University, Kennesaw State University, University of Memphis, Samford University, West Texas A&M University and American University (September)
  • Penn State University (October)
    • Honorable Mention: Grand Valley State University, Wayne State University and Northern Michigan University (October)
  • Samford University (November)
  • Florida International University (December)


  • Grand Valley State University (January)
  • Grand Valley State University (February)
  • Texas State University (April)
  • Arkansas State University (September)
  • Grand Valley State University (October)
  • Pennsylvania State University (November)


  • Texas State University (February)
  • University of Arkansas – Fayetteville (March)
  • Liberty University (October)
  • Grand Valley State University (November)
  • Grand Valley State University (December)


  • Grand Valley State University (January)
  • University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh (February)
  • Grand Valley State University (March)
  • Ohio Northern University (April)


  • Brigham Young University (October)
  • Appalachian State University (April)
  • Brigham Young University (February)
  • California State University, Fullerton (September)
  • Marist College (October)


  • Otterbein University (February)
  • Central Michigan University (April)
  • Sacramento State (March)
  • Marist College (September)
  • University of Florida (October)
  • University of Florida (November)


  • Ohio University (February)
  • Illinois State University (March)
  • Kent State University (April)
  • Marist College (September)
  • Kent State University (October)
  • University of Oklahoma (November)


  • Indiana University (February)
  • Elon University (September)
  • Kent State University (October)


  • Louisiana State University
  • Capital University
  • California State University, Fresno
  • University of Texas, Austin
  • Indiana Wesleyan University


  • University of Alaska, Anchorage